

The Gazette of Meghalaya

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 203

Shillong, Thursday, December 9, 2021

18th Agrahayana, 1943 (S.E.)

PART-IIA

MEGHALAYA STATE ELECTRICITY

REGULATORY COMMISSION.

NOTIFICATION

The 9th December, 2021.

No.MSERC/SAC/2018/267. - In exercise of the power conferred by Section 87 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Act of 2003), regarding reconstitution of the State Advisory Committee, duly published in Meghalaya Gazette from time to time and in supersession to earlier notification, the Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby **reconstitutes** the State Advisory Committee comprising the following:

1. C	hairman Ex-Officio :	The Chairman, Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission, Shillong-793001.
2. M	fember Ex-Officio :	The Member (Law), Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission, Shillong-793001.
3. E	x-Officio Member :	The Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Government of Meghalaya, Shillong-793001.
4. M	fember :	Dr. Anoop Singh, Coordinator, Centre for Energy Regulation (CER), Associate Professor, Department of Industrial and Management Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur-208016.

PART-IIA]	THE GAZETTE OF MEGHALAYA (EXTRAORDINARY) DECEMBER 9, 2021 820
5. Member	: Chief Engineer, PHED, Government of Meghalaya, Lower Lachumiere, Shillong-793001.
6do-	: Chief Engineer (PWD), Building, Government of Meghalaya, Lower Lachumiere, Shillong-793001.
7do-	: CEO, Shillong Municipal Board, Shillong-793001.
8do-	: Mr. Ronald Rikman Sangma, Circular Road, Tura Bazar, Tura-794001, West Garo Hills District, Meghalaya.
9do-	: Director, Commerce & Industries, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong–793001.
10do-	: Dr. Vanessa Kharmawphlang, 'Vanee Villa', Lumbasuk, Upper Nongthymmai, Shillong-793014.
11do-	 Shri Shyam Sunder Agrawal, CMD (Pioneer Carbide Private Limited), Byrnihat, Ri-Bhoi District, Meghalaya. (Mobile: 7002162868, Email: <u>pioneercarbide@gmail.com</u>)
12do-	: Shri. O. R. Challam, (Rtd. Professor, Kiang Nongbah Government College) Panaliar, Jowai-793150, West Jaintia Hills District, Meghalaya.
13do-	: Chairman, Institution of Engineer (India), Meghalaya Centre, Barik Point, Lower Lachumiere, Shillong-793001. (Phone: 0364-2503203, Email: <u>iemeghalaya@gmail.com</u>)
14do-	: Director (E & M) HQ, Shillong Zone, SE Fall, Shillong-793001. Phone: 0364-2534847
15do-	: Mr Jogendra Behera (Vice President - Market Design and Economics), 4 th Floor, TDI Centre, Jasela, IEX, New Delhi-110025 (Email ID: rajesh,medirata@iexindia.com)
16do-	: General Manager (Commercial), NEEPCO Demseiniong, Shillong–793003.
17. Convener	: The Secretary, Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission, Shillong-793001.

The reconstituted Committee will function with effect from 1st February, 2022 till 31st January, 2023. The objective of the State Advisory Committee shall be to advise the Commission on –

- (a) Major Questions of Policy.
- (b) Matters relating to quality, continuity and extent of service provided by the licensees.
- (c) Compliance by the licensees with the conditions and requirements of their license.
- (d) Protection of consumer interests.
- (e) Electricity supply and overall standards of performance by the Utilities and
- (f) Matter which the Commission may refer specifically.

It may be noted that the State Advisory Committee has a significant role in guiding the Commission on question of policy, protection of the interest of the consumers and other related matter relating to supply and distribution of electricity.

E. SLONG, Secretary,

Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission.